Why become a member? ×

Bass Lessons via Zoom (Wirral, Merseyside)

Steve A

Hello,

I am an experienced bass teacher living and working in Wallasey, Merseyside. I've been a touring and recording musician for 25 years working in the UK and internationally, performing in clubs and festivals and on radio and television.

Whether you are a beginner or have been playing for a number of years, I can help you to develop as a player. My experience as a working professional means I can help you to develop confidence for any playing situation you may find yourself in.

I concentrate on teaching the fundamentals of music and the essentials of bass playing. You don't need fancy techniques in order to play well and get good gigs... you need a solid foundation: You need to know the notes available to play in any situation. You need an understanding of harmony, a developed sense of musical hearing and the ability to know your options which will enable you to make informed choices regarding notes, rhythms and phrasing (which comes from the analysis of music you love and the playing of other musicians).

Understanding the basics of harmony is actually not as hard as you might think. The hard part is committing to a regular routine of personal practise outside of the music lesson to get the concepts in your mind and under your fingers.

I currently teach all age groups and offer lessons weekday daytimes, evenings and weekends. I have students across the UK and Europe and teach via Zoom. 

Please feel free to get in touch to discuss your requirements.

Thanks,

Steve

SJABassTuition2020Moollon (1).png

Edited by Steve Amadeo
update

• 1 month later...
  • 6 months later...

[quote name='Steve Amadeo' post='1008157' date='Nov 1 2010, 08:56 AM']My music room has recently been refurbished at my home in Wallasey and students have enjoyed lessons there. It's a small room but light and comfortable which provides a nice environment for lessons.