Why become a member? ×

I want a wildcat scream.

NewUser

6 minutes ago, dannybuoy said:

Not a serious suggestion above, just fitting in with the theme!

What about a wah pedal? That’s the only thing I can think of that could come anywhere close to what you’re describing.

The wah would need to be set so as I played clean, fuzz didn't kick in until i stepped on in.

3 minutes ago, Jus Lukin said:

The Morely looks ideal, or the Xotic X-Blender might work. A treadle seems more practical than a foot-able knob though!

You may have the most success with a digital unit where an expression pedal can be set to affect numerous parameters so that blend and gain (amongst other things) can be altered together. Something from the  Line 6 Helix range or possibly Source Audio may be worth looking at.

Thank you, I just watched a video of the Xotic X-Blender. I welcome any product recommendations, there is so much stuff out there and I have little to no experience.

A blender will just let you cross-fade between wet and dry... But if you just put a distortion or something in there I'm not convinced you'll find what you're looking for.

A wah pedal into or after a distortion/fuzz pedal though... Check 37 seconds in here:

(And cheeky plug, I have a Hotone Bass Press in the classifieds that'll do the job admirably!)

• Like 1

3 hours ago, NewUser said:

The wah would need to be set so as I played clean, fuzz didn't kick in until i stepped on in.

Ok, a G-Lab true bypass wah pad is a pressure sensitive FX loop... Stick a wah on top of the platform but also a distortion through that loop and Bob's your uncle.

Or a Source Audio Manta, Spectrum or C4, or EHX Enigma can be set up as a one-press envelope filter with built in distortion.

Edited by dannybuoy
  • Like 1

9 minutes ago, dannybuoy said:

A blender will just let you cross-fade between wet and dry... But if you just put a distortion or something in there I'm not convinced you'll find what you're looking for.