Why become a member? ×

Any experience with MK EUBs?

Burns-bass

I’m interested to know if anyone here has played an MK EUB?

Ive had pretty much all the EUBs put there (SLB, Éminence, NS etc.) and none feels enough like a DB.

I’ve some great things from a few people about MK basses.

i just wanted to hear if anyone had played one or owns one...

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

The good news is that I have recently acquired one - the bad news is that it's my first time playing any form of upright bass, so I can't give a comparison! The screw in 'shoulders' seem to help in resting it against the body like a DB, at least from my understanding from discoverdoublebass videos :)

It's a second-hand Studio (their basic model), about 5 years old. I found it quick and easy to set-up and I'm very happy with the tone through the piezo pickup into a Quilter Basss Block/Fearless F112. I suspect I may need a notch filter though as it resonates around (I think) A.

Sorry I can't be of more help, but I will say I'm pleased with it!

1 hour ago, Kevsy71 said:

The good news is that I have recently acquired one - the bad news is that it's my first time playing any form of upright bass, so I can't give a comparison! The screw in 'shoulders' seem to help in resting it against the body like a DB, at least from my understanding from discoverdoublebass videos :)

It's a second-hand Studio (their basic model), about 5 years old. I found it quick and easy to set-up and I'm very happy with the tone through the piezo pickup into a Quilter Basss Block/Fearless F112. I suspect I may need a notch filter though as it resonates around (I think) A.

Sorry I can't be of more help, but I will say I'm pleased with it!

That’s good to hear. Today I had a jazz model turn up. The package was something - taller than me! Was that the one on Reverb? I nearly bought it if it was.