Why become a member? ×

Butterflies and Spiders Album

Pinball

Hi, I have had a busy year and while waiting for The Angry Badgers album to be finished (mastering is scheduled for Jan) I started playing some of my other songs live...  I consider myself a bass player and songwriter but depite my doubts about my voice and guiatar playing people seem to like it. The result is a stripped back acoustic album, where I do much of the work. I have lots of songs so I picked out ones that I could play solo and that fitted together well. I then roped in a couple of buddies got prepared and headed down to the studio. Cutting a long story short he results are now on bandcamp and I have a whole bunch of promotional activites going on at the moment. I thought I would share the joy as I love this album and the songs mean a lot to me! Feedback would be much appreciated as I'm already thinking of making another

The bass was recorded on my favourite but seldom used basses and Di'd (no amp) and recorded on a fretless Stingray 5 and a G&L SB2. Note: I have never played fretless in public.

Band Camp Link   https://eddiemole.bandcamp.com/releases

Current Promo Poster

1095327795_BWIMG_3980.thumb.jpg.34945ec2a43907cadc1bf40efb801fd2.jpg

Youtube promo here:

5 hours ago, Pinball said:

...Feedback would be much appreciated as I'm already thinking of making another

Good afternoon, Ed ...

Beware of what you wish for..? I listened to the tracks linked, and you've asked for feedback, so...

Shades of Lou Reed, early (and late...) Bowie, a couple of French blokes you probably haven't heard of... Take that as compliments; one could have far worse 'bed-fellows'. I'll start with the 'liked less' stuff (don't fret; it'll be brief...)...
I wasn't keen on the composition format, with a few bars intro before the first verse. It works, of course, sometimes, but it breaks things up a bit to have the lyrics bang in right from the start. No big deal, but a minor irritation that's easily remedied.