Why become a member? ×

Bass Player Available - Toronto, Canada (GTA & East)

StringNavigator

Bass Player / Bassist
Fender Bass Guitar or Double Bass
Ampeg Pro-Gear + Transportation
All musical styles considered

I'm seeking an established or start-up band that performs a mix of danceable hit covers, tailored to the audience. I'm into playing simply for the musical enjoyment, but I'm also available to gig locally or tour for compensation. I prefer to belong to only one band.

I'm a versatile musician with a patchwork of experience in many styles (vintage, retro and current) to interest a wide audience:
Sixties Soul from Motown, Stax or Atlantic including Disco
Jazz & Blues in every style, by all artists including improvisation over changes
R&B / Ballads, with influences from Boogaloo, Funk, Gospel, New Orleans, Latin, Caribbean
Jump Blues, 50's Rock 'n' Roll and Doo-Wop
Classic Rock, British Invasion and New Wave (Beatles, Stones, Led Zepellin, AC/DC...)
Traditional & New Country, Country Rock, Southern Rock, Rockabilly, Cajun
Caribbean Sounds (Reggae, Ska, Rock Steady, Calypso, Soca and Steel Pan)
Popular Vocalists of the Big Bands (Swing, Dixieland, Waltz/Polka and all Latin dance rhythms)

I play four string bass with heavy guage flat-wound strings in fingerstyle, but also use a plectrum for some songs. I read chord charts very well and just enough musical notation to learn material. I've studied harmony on bass and guitar and analysed many songs.