Why become a member? ×

Parcelforce

noirpunk

Evening,
Just wondering if anyone on the forum has had this problem arise with Parcelforce?

"There is a problem with the delivery of your parcel. Please check the tracking details below and our enhanced help for additional information on the status of your parcel and what to do next.

Tracking event Address problem (address insufficient)"

I've got a rare vintage guitar in the post and the only conclusion I can come to is the label got damaged or fell off. I hope this doesn't mean it's going to get "lost" aka stolen

Absolutely bricking it right now, I've been hunting down this dream guitar for about 15 years 😐

[quote name='noirpunk' timestamp='1505947608' post='3375495']
Evening,
Just wondering if anyone on the forum has had this problem arise with Parcelforce?

"There is a problem with the delivery of your parcel. Please check the tracking details below and our enhanced help for additional information on the status of your parcel and what to do next.

Tracking event Address problem (address insufficient)"

I've got a rare vintage guitar in the post and the only conclusion I can come to is the label got damaged or fell off. I hope this doesn't mean it's going to get "lost" aka stolen

Absolutely bricking it right now, I've been hunting down this dream guitar for about 15 years
[/quote]Where was its last location? If the depot isn't far away, Id just go down and get it.

Have you checked the tracking details ?

As you have not seen the address on the label, why are you assuming that Parcelforce are at fault here?

Has the guitar been posted from outside the UK ?

Often an item posted from outside the UK will not include the postcode and will miss out details such as the road/street/town you live in !!

It can often be just a language barrier thing

57 High Street Hertfordshire for example might seem to be an acceptable address posted from Germany or wherever, but that is not your correct address