Why become a member? ×

VOX, Original 60's Beatles Bass Head & Cab....SOLD!!!!

Rick's Fine '52

[b][u][size=3][font=Verdana]Original Beatles 60’s Vox Bass Rig[/font][/size][/u][/b]

[size=3][font=Verdana]I'm selling my [b]Vox Super Foundation Bass[/b] Rig. This is the amp that Paul McCartney used with the Beatles for recording Norwegian Wood, Day Tripper and Lady Madonna, and there may well be others, although these are documented (Based on some quick research). Prior to me purchasing this rig, it had one owner from new, and is all original. A fine example of a super rare, matched rig.[/font][/size]

[b][u][size=3][font=Verdana]Amp Head[/font][/size][/u][/b]

[size=3][font=Verdana][b]VOX SUPER FOUNDATION BASS[/b]. Serial Number 2680, which I believe, from research (I’m no expert, so please check for yourself), that this dates from 1967-1968, although they are not always entirely accurate, from what I’ve read.[/font][/size]

[size=3][font=Verdana]Twin channel, [b]200Watt [/b]Solid State Head. The ‘Big One’.[/font][/size]
[size=3][font=Verdana]Effects and distortion knobs, footswitch, plus controls and inputs for each channel. [/font][/size]
[size=3][font=Verdana]The cloth is all intact, and in excellent condition, the corner protectors are all original, with VOX decals. The top grilles are also original with VOX decals. Handle again is original, with VOX decal. All parts are original. ‘VOX’ badge, and ‘Super Foundation Bass’ badge are intact and original.[/font][/size]
[size=3][font=Verdana]Rear, metal, serial number plate label intact.[/font][/size]

[size=3][font=Verdana]Channel 1 is not working (?), although as its solid state there isn’t much to check/repair, sadly I don’t have the knowledge for such things, its been like this since I bought it, and I just haven’t got round to looking at it, and if I’m honest, probably never will. [/font][/size]